Department of Human Services

Board of Human Services

Spike Ausmus – sausmus@bacacountyco.gov
Shiloh Freed – sfreed@bacacountyco.gov
Rick Butler – rbutler@bacacountyco.gov


Director
Jona Mills
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 105
jona.mills@state.co.us

Deputy Director
Shannon Mason
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 101
shannon.mason@state.co.us

Receptionist
Leslie Krinard
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 100
Leslie.Krinard@state.co.us

Bookkeeper
Leslie Randolph
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 107
leslie.randolph@state.co.us

Eligibility Technician
Misty McEndree
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 106
misty.roth@state.co.us

Eligibility Technician
Cricket Carson
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 108
chasity.penson@state.co.us

Fraud Investigator
Amber Granger
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 113
amber.granger@state.co.us


APS/CPS Supervisor
Danielle Griffin
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 109
courtney.mcvey@state.co.us

CPS Caseworker
Emily Sharpe
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 127
emily.sharpe@state.co.us

Child Support Legal Technician
Arlene Vigil
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 113
arlene.vigil@state.co.us

PCA Manager
Kayla Gonzales
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 119
kayla.gonzales@state.co.us

PCA Assistant
Kaili Wait
Phone: 719-523-4131 ext 102
kaili.wait@state.co.us

Links

  • Health Colorado – For Health First Colorado members. Member handbook, providers, and information regarding what their benefit covers.

Colorado Child Support Services

The Colorado Child Support Services (CSS) Program oversees the state’s child support system. Individual child support orders are managed by Colorado’s county child support offices. You can find many helpful services on the CSS website including:

  • Applying for child support services
  • How to create an online account to view specific information on your child support case
  • How and when to request changes to a child support order
  • Different ways to make and receive child support payments
  • Frequently asked questions about child support in Colorado

Food, Cash, Medical, and Child Care Assistance

Let’s start where you are. Whether you need financial assistance to get back on your feet, help with grocery bills, or support finding health insurance, we’re here to help you stay safe and well and get where you want to be.

You can apply for food, cash, medical, and Child Care assistance at the same time online through Colorado PEAK. You can also apply in person at 772 Colorado Street Ste 1, Springfield CO 81073 or outreach locations. Call 719-523-4131 with any questions or to have an application mailed to you.