 (
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:
ID__________      CASH___________
ISS_________      CHECK___________
                                OTHER__________
)Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Baca County Vital Records
741 Main Street Suite #2
Springfield, CO  81073
(719) 523-4262
Fax (719)523-4302

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF BIRTH CERTIFICATE
Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910.  Certified copies of certificates are also available from county offices.
Requestor Information
	Print name of person making request     First                                Middle                                      Last
	Reason for request:

	Mailing Address                             City                                                  State                                     Zip
	Daytime Phone

	Physical Address                            City                                                  State                                     Zip
	Alt Phone Number

	Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested.  The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)
PLEASE RETURN YOUR REQUEST WITH A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR DRIVER’SLICENSE, STATE ID OR PASSPORT.


	By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses.
	Relationship to Registrant (person named on certificate, please submit proof of relationship)

	Today’s Date


Registrant Information
Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested – please type or print
	Full Name At Birth
	First
	Middle
	Last

	Date of Birth
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
	Month
	Day
	Year
___  ___  ___  ___
		


	


Is this Person Deceased   Yes      No
If Yes, Date ____/_____/_____         State Where Death Occurred ____________
                                                                  Please provide Certified copy of Death Certificate

	Place of Birth
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
	City
	County
	State
                   COLORADO ONLY

	Full Name of Father
	First
	Middle
	Last 

	Full Name of Mother
	First
	Middle
	Maiden Last Name (name Prior to first marriage)



	Charges:

$20.00 for 1st copy………………………………….$___________

[bookmark: _GoBack]$13.00 for each additional copy of same record 
Ordered at the same time………………………$___________

TOTAL DUE……………………………………………..$___________




Ways to Order:
· Apply in person for same-day service.  Office hours are from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday
· Mail in application with check or money order and your ID.  Certificate(s) will be mailed by certified mail within three weeks.
