STATE OF COLORADO and
BACA COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER FEE CHART

Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) requests (See CORA POLICY on county website —
www.bacacountyco.gov)

NOTE: The only exemptions from recording fees are counties & the State of Colorado. Even though other entities may
be exempt from Documentary Fees, only counties & the State of Colorado are exempt from Recording Fees.

GENERAL RECORDING: 30-1-103(1) C.R.S. FEES
FIRST PAGE OF DOCUMENT —81/2" x 11" or 81/2" x 14" $10.00
38-25-105 (IV)(b) C.R.S. I.R.S. for filing and indexing $ 5.00
EACH ADDITIONAL PAGE OF DOCUMENT $ 5.00
SURCHARGE* 30-10-421 (1)(b) C.R.S. $ 3.00
24-21-403(2) C.R.S. (SB16-115) $2.00 to be sent to the Colorado State Treasurer to the Electronic
Recording Technology Board (ERTB) Fund.
DOCUMENTARY FEES: 39-13-102 (2) (a) (b) C.R.S.
When total paid by purchaser exceeds $500, documentary fee is $.01 for each $100. $ 0.01 per
$100
Documents that often have documentary fees:
Warranty Deed, Quit Claim Deed, Easements, Mineral Deed, Sale Deed (Bill of Sale), Bargain & Sale Deed, Grant
Deed, Mineral & Royalty Deed
Documents that are exempt from documentary fees: 39-13-104.1 (a) thru (o) C.R.S. - 39-13-104.2 C.R.S.
Treasurer's Deed, Public Trustees Deed, Sheriff's Deed, PT Certificate of Purchase, Sheriff's Certificate of Purchase,
Patents, Correction Deed, Conveyance Deed for Cemetery Lots, Personal Rep. or Executor's Deed, and others
Documents that have no documentary fees:
Deed of Trust (Mortgage), Real Estate Mortgage, Indenture (Mortgage), Oil & Gas Documents, Tax Liens
EXCEPTIONS TO GENERAL RECORDING:
1. AFFIDAVIT OF LABOR/INTENTION TO HOLD CLAIM: 34-43-114 C.R.S. (Mining Claim) 30-1-103(2)(m) (Fee) |$8.00 per page
30-10-421 (1)(b) C.R.S.- 24-21-403(2) C.R.S. plus $.25 for each
(SB16-115) Mining claim
named
2. UCC FILINGS FOR REAL ESTATE ONLY: 4-9-525 C.R.S. 30-10-421 (1)(b) C.R.S. - 24-21-403(2) C.R.S.
(SB16-115)
ALL UCC FORMS — 1 or 2 pages eRecord flat fee $8.00 $13.00
ALL UCC FORMS — 3 or more pages eRecord flat fee $8.00 $18.00
3. MARRIAGE LICENSES (Recording fee is included in initial license fee): 14-2-106 C.R.S. $30.00
4. Monument Records: 38-50-103(2)(a) C.R.S. No Fee
5. PLATS - (larger than 8.5" x 14”) (mylar copy) Town, Subdivision and other plats (Dept. of Transportation) $10.00 per sheet
30-1-103 (2) (f) C.R.S. - 30-10-421 (1)(b) C.R.S. Plus $3.00
Surcharge
6. Deposited Survey: 38-50-101 (4) (a) - 38-50-101 (4) (b) - 30-1-103-(2) (f) C.R.S. $10.00 file fee
$10.00 deposit

fee $20.00 Total

7. Military Discharge 28-5-101 C.R.S. No Fee
COPIES:
NON-CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE 24-72-205(5)(a) C.R.S. $ .25
CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE 24-72-205(5)(a) C.R.S - 30-1-103 (2) (b) C.R.S. $ 125
CERTIFICATE OF VOTER REGISTRATION 1-2-215 C.R.S. $ 1.25
UNRECORDED DOCUMENT COPIES - set by county BOCC $ .25/page
RECORDED DOCUMENTS (8 1/2"x 11" & 8 1/2" x 14") Includes Monument Records $ .25/page
CERTIFICATION PER RECORDED DOCUMENT 30-1-103 (2)(b) C.R.S. $ 1.00
RECORDED PLATS: (Actual costs or whichever is greater — set by county BOCC) 24-72-205 (5) C.R.S. $ 5.00
RECORDED PLATS - 11" x 17" $ 5.00
RECORDED PLATS - 24" x 36" $ 5.00
RECORDED MYLAR PLATS — Any size o0 $ 5.000r

Ackual Cost i< =0 = actual costs

COMMISSIONER MINUTES(paper copies or electronic transmission) $ .25/page

ELECTION LISTS: the fee for the lists shall be not less than $25.00 for the entire list nor more than one cent for
each name contained on the registration list, whichever is greater for non-partisan elections. 1-5-303 (3) C.R.S.

$25.00 or $.01per
name, whichever

Partisan elections the fee shall be $25.00 plus $.01 per name. is greater
SUBSEQUENT LISTS $ 5.00
MISCELLANEOUS:

FAX Per Transmissions other than Public Records $ 1.00
ELECTRONIC FILES OR OTHER MEDIA $ 1.00

*SURCHARGE

30-10-421 (1) (b) C.R.S. On or after July 1, 2004, and through December 31, 20286, the county clerk and recorder shall collect a surcharge of one dollar for each

document received for recording or filing in his or her office. The surcharge shall be in addition to any other fees permitted by statute.

30-10-421 (1)(c) C.R.S. Beginning January 1, 2017 and through December 31, 2021 shall collect the surcharge imposed by the electronic recording technology

board under section 24-21-403 (2) C.R.S.

SPECIAL NOTICE

30-1-108 C.R.S. All officers of the state who are required to collect fees for their services are required to make fair tables of their respective fees, and keep the
same posted in their respective offices in some conspicuous place for the inspection of all persons who have business in such office; and, if any such officer
neglects to keep a table of fees posted in his office, such officer, for each day of such neglect, shall forfeit and pay the sum of five dollars, to be recovered by

action at law before the county court for the use of the county in which the offense has been committed.

30-1-116 (1) C.R.S. Every officer shall collect every fee, as prescribed, for the services performed by him in advance, if the same can be
ascertained, and when any officer negligently or willfully fails to collect any such fee, the same shall be charge against his salary.




