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Baca County Vital Records
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APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF DEATH CERTIFICATE
		
			Information about person whose death certificate is requested – please type or print
	
	Full Name of 
Deceased>>>>>>>>
	First
	Middle
	Last

	Date of death
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
	Month
	Day
	Year
	Age at death
	State of birth

	Place of death
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
	City
	County (if known)
	State
                 COLORADO

	Reason for Request
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
	
	Today’s Date


	Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested.  The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more and $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)

	By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses.  All requests must be accompanied by a photocopy of the requestor’s identification before processing.  PLEASE RETRUN YOU REQUEST WITH A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE, STATE ID OR PASSPORT.

	Signature of person Making Request
	Your Relationship to deceased *see reverse side

	Address                                                             City                                                 State                                       Zip
	Daytime Phone





Ways to order:
· Apply in person for same day service.  Office hours are from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday –Friday.
· Mail in application with check or money order and copy of valid ID.  Certificate(s) are mailed within three weeks via certified mail.

	Charges:                             No. of Certs.    Amount Due
Death Long Certificate $20 for 1st Copy ______        $_________________
                       (Entire Record)
Legal Death Certificate $20 for 1st copy ______        $_________________
                    (ALL legal no medical)
Verification Death Cert. $20 for 1st copy______        $_________________
               (Limited Legal no medical)

Death Long Certificate $13 add’l copy   ______         $_________________

Legal Death $13 add’l copy                      ______         $_________________

Verification Death $13  add’l copy          ______         $_________________

TOTAL CHARGES                                         ______       $__________________





PLEASE COMPLETE THIS AREA
						
PRINT name and address

Name                                                                                                                   .


Address                                                                                                               .


City/State/Zip                                                                                                     .
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